1. K-State home
  2. »Kansas State Polytechnic
  3. »Student Governing Association
  4. »Clubs

Kansas State Polytechnic

Kansas State Polytechnic
2310 Centennial Road
Salina, KS 67401-8196
Admissions: 785-826-2640
Operator: 785-826-2672
polytechnic@k-state.edu

Clubs/Organizations

 

Beyond your student’s academic program at K-State Polytechnic, experiences outside of the classroom including extracurricular activities, community service events, and other involvement opportunities help to ensure that your student finds their niche within the K-State community. The contact information and list of clubs that are registered with SGA are listed below, so feel free to reach out for more information, attend a meeting, and get involved!

 


 

AAAE Student Chapter (American Association of Airport Executives)

President: Ryan Thomas

Email: rethomas@ksu.edu

Advisor: Tara Harl

Facebook Page: 

 

Aerospace Maintenance Professionals

President: John Ruenzi

Email: jwruenzi@ksu.edu

Advisor: George Hiechel

Facebook Page:

 

Alpha Eta Rho

President: Chris Boucher

Email: cboucher@ksu.edu

Advisor: Bill Gross

Facebook Page: Alpha Eta Rho at Kansas State University

 

Baja SAE

President: TBD

Advisor: Raju Dandu

Email: rdandu@ksu.edu

Facebook Page:

 

Baseball Club

President: Jereme Jones

Email: jereme@ksu.edu

Advisor: Jess Simpson

Facebook Page:

 

Cat Cannon

President: Travis Rolfs                

Email: tjrolfs@ksu.edu

Advisor: Raju Dandu

Facebook Page: KSU Cat Cannon

 

Christian Challenge

President: Ian Bonsall

Email: ibonsall14@ksu.edu

Advisor: Andrew Smith

Facebook Page: K-State Salina Christian Challenge

 

Club Basketball

President: Torrance Hollins

Email: hollinsta@ksu.edu

Advisor: Kyle Chamberlin

Facebook Page:  K-State Polytechnic Men’s Basketball Team

 

Financial Planning Association

President: Sevda Tasci

Email: sevdat@ksu.edu

Advisor: Roxanne Martens

Facebook Page:  FPA (Financial Planning Association) of K-State Salina

 

Flight Team

President: Austin Bally

Email: ambally@ksu.edu

Advisor: Bill Gross

Facebook Page: Kansas State University Salina Flight Team

 

Innovative Manufacturing Club

President: Jason Hager

Email: jhager71@ksu.edu

Advisor: Dustin Keiswetter

Facebook Page:

 

K-State Polytechnic Association for Computing Machinery Student Chapter

President: Logan Gideon

Email: llgideon@k-state.edu

Advisor: Troy Harding

Facebook Page:

 

K-State Polytechnic Student Veterans Association

President: Josh Fisher

Email: studentveterans@ksu.edu

Advisor: Andrew Smith

Facebook Page: K-State Polytechnic Student Veterans Association

 

KGB (K-State Gamers Board)

President: Grant Schorgl

Email: gjschorgl@ksu.edu

Advisor: Jeremy Brown

Facebook Page: K-State Gamers Board (KGB)

 

Mountain Bike Club

President: Michael Wilson

Email: mwwilson@ksu.edu

Advisor: TBD

Facebook Page: K-State Salina Mountain Bike Club

 

Multicultural Student Union

President: Taya Smith

Email: teaashas@ksu.edu

Advisor: TBD

Facebook Page:

 

Otakats

President: Tristan Ptacek 

Email: tdptacek@ksu.edu

Advisor: Joel Matthews

Facebook Page: Otakats (K-State Salina Anime Club)

 

Newman Club

President: Colton Linenberger

Email: colton96@ksu.edu

Advisor: Becky DeGreeff

Facebook Page:

 

Phi Delta Theta

President: Jake Stewart

Email: jstewartranch@ksu.edu

Advisor: Joel Matthews

Facebook Page: Phi Delta Theta Kansas Eta

 

Programming Board

President: Robert Thomas

Email: robertmthomas@ksu.edu

Advisor: Amy Sellers

Facebook Page: K-State Polytechnic Programming Board

 

RC Club

President: Devon Zimmerman

Email: dzimmerman@ksu.edu

Advisor: Andrew Smith

Facebook Page: K-State Polytechnic RC Club

 

Robotics Club

President: Justin Noggle

Email: noggleju@ksu.edu

Advisor: Tim Bower

Facebook Page:

 

ROTC

President: Christian Coker

Email: motox16@ksu.edu

Advisor: Brad Caywood

Facebook Page:

 

 

Social Work Wildcats

President: Yesenia Perales

Email: michel22@ksu.edu

Advisor: Deb Marseline

Facebook Page: Socialwork Wildcats

 

Unmanned Aircraft Systems

President: Trevor Witt

Email: tdwitt@ksu.edu

Advisor: Tim Bruner

Facebook Page:  KSU Polytechnic UAS

 

Women in Aviation

President: Whitney Alexander

Email: wra@ksu.edu

Advisor: TBD

Facebook Page: Women in Aviation K-State Chapter

 

Women’s Air Race Classic

President: Madison Perry

Email: maddie21@k-state.edu

Advisor: TBD

Facebook Page: