1. K-State home
  2. »Kansas State Polytechnic
  3. »Student Governing Association
  4. »Clubs

Kansas State Polytechnic

Clubs

The list of clubs that are registered with SGA and their meeting times are listed below, and are subject to change.
 

Alpha Eta Rho

President: Zachary Witkauskis

Email: zwitkauskis@ksu.edu

Advisor: Bill Gross

Facebook Page: Alpha Eta Rho – Kappa Sigma Upsilon at Kansas State University

Meeting (Day, Time, Location): Tuesdays 7:00-8:00p.m. in TC 118.

 

Alternative Energy Club

President: John Baumfalk-Lee

Email: jbaumfalklee@ksu.edu

Advisor: Eduard Plett

Facebook Page:

Meeting (Day, Time, Location):

 

Baja SAE

President: Tyler Bohl

Email: t92bohl@ksu.edu

Advisor: Raju Dandu

Facebook Page: K-State Salina Baja SAE

Meeting (Day, Time, Location):  Wed, 6:00pm in STC 121

 

BARK

President: Megan Brown

Email: megan2013@ksu.edu

Advisor: Linda German

Facebook Page:

Meeting (Day, Time, Location):

 

Cat Cannon

President: T.J. Glissman

Email: tjgliss@ksu.edu

Advisor: Raju Dandu

Facebook Page:

Meeting (Day, Time, Location):  Thursdays, 5:00pm, STC 121

 

Christian Challenge

President: Nick Koch

Email: kochnick17@ksu.edu

Advisor: Matt Williamson

Facebook Page: Christian Challenge Salina

Meeting (Day, Time, Location): Thursdays at 8:00pm Cafeteria 

 

Club Basketball

President: Kyle Smith

Email: kyle1122@ksu.edu

Advisor:

Facebook Page:

Meeting (Day, Time, Location):  

 

CRU (Helping international Students)

President: Linfeng Jin

Email: linfeng@ksu.edu

Advisor: Darrin Stineman

Facebook Page:

Meeting (Day, Time, Location): Sunday at 10:30am First Christian Church Salina

 

Flight Team

President: Ian Barhnart

Email: idb@ksu.edu

Advisor:

Facebook Page: Kansas State University Salina Flight Team

Meeting (Day, Time, Location): Tuesdays at 7:30pm; Thursdays at 5:30pm and 7:30pm in Aero

 

High Powered Rocketry

President:

Email:

Advisor:

Facebook Page:

Meeting (Day, Time, Location):  Thursdays at 6 p.m.

 

Kansas State Salina Student Veterans Association

President: Sarah Byarlay

Email: studentveterans@ksu.edu

Advisor: Jimmy Splichal

Facebook Page: Kansas State Salina Student Veterans Association

Meeting (Day, Time, Location): 2nd and 4th Friday at 5:00pm at VFW

 

Kappa Sigma Alpha

President: Jana Weathersby

Email: janamw@ksu.edu

Advisor: Kari Zook

Facebook Page: Kappa Sigma Alpha Sorority

Meeting (Day, Time, Location):  Wednesdays at 9 p.m. in TC105.

 

KGB

President: Aaron Minellono

Email: minellon@ksu.edu

Advisor: Jeremy Brown

Facebook Page: K-State Gamers Board

Meeting (Day, Time, Location):  Monthly LANs in College Center Conference Room.

 

Multicultural Student Union

President: Taya Smith

Email: teaashas@ksu.edu

Advisor: David Hardman

Facebook Page: K-State Salina MSU

Meeting (Day, Time, Location):  Wednesdays at 8:00pm in College Center Lobby

 

Newman Club

President: Tyler Kongs

Email: frkeith@stesalina.org

Advisor: Becky DeGreef

Facebook Page:

Meeting (Day, Time, Location): monthly

 

Otakats

President: Jonathan Korbe

Email: jonk49@ksu.edu

Advisor: Joel Matthews

Facebook Page:

Meeting (Day, Time, Location):  Thursdays at 7:30 p.m. in the College Center Conference Room.

 

OTR

President: Jason Nowak

Email: jnowak@ksu.edu

Advisor: Lisa Craft

Facebook Page:

Meeting (Day, Time, Location):  

 

Phi Delta Theta

President: Andres Luciche

Email: aluciche@ksu.edu

Advisor: Joel Matthews

Facebook Page:

Meeting (Day, Time, Location):  Mondays at 8:30p.m. in the College Center Conference Room.

 

Programming Board

President: Elliot Rogers

Email: elliot16@ksu.edu

Advisor: Amy Sellers

Facebook Page:  K-State at Salina Programming Board Events

Meeting (Day, Time, Location):  Wednesdays at 3:30pm in College Center Lobby.

 

RC Club

President: David Katz

Email: atsmith@ksu.edu

Advisor: Drew Smith

Facebook Page: K-State Salina RC Club

Meeting (Day, Time, Location): Every other Thursday 2:30pm in AVM Hangar

 

ROTC

President: Thomas Benson

Email: tbenson62@ksu.edu

Advisor: Maj. Gabrielle Dupree

Facebook Page: 

Meeting (Day, Time, Location):

 

Soccer Club

President: Ryan Albers

Email: albersj@ksu.edu

Advisor: David Hardman

Facebook Page:

Meeting (Day, Time, Location):

 

Social Work Wildcats

President: RayeAnn Underwood

Email: rayeann@ksu.edu

Advisor: David Norlin

Facebook Page: Social Work Wildcats

Meeting (Day, Time, Location):  

  

Spirit Cats

President: Katie Shatto

Email: k-shatto@ksu.edu

Advisor: Darryl Glenn

Facebook Page:

Meeting (Day, Time, Location):  

 
Skills USA

President: Racheal Luna

Email: rdluna@ksu.edu

Advisor: Evan Beckman

Facebook Page: SKILLS USA Salina

Meeting (Day, Time, Location):  every other Thursday at 6:00pm in AVM Hangar

 

Society of Manufacturing Engineers (SME)

President: Tyler Bohl

Email: t92bohl@ksu.edu

Advisor: Raju Dandu

Facebook Page:

Meeting (Day, Time, Location): Wed at 6:00pm in STC 121 (with Baja)

 

Unmanned Aircraft Systems

President: James Parker Freeman

Email: parkerfreeman@ksu.edu

Advisor: Troy Harding

Facebook Page:

Meeting (Day, Time, Location):  

 

Women in Aviation

President: Heather Hammel

Email: hhammel@ksu.edu

Advisor: Lindsey Dreiling

Facebook Page: Women in Aviation Kansas State Chapter

Meeting: Mondays 8:30 p.m. TC room 108