1. K-State home
  2. »Kansas State Polytechnic
  3. »Faculty & Staff
  4. »Faculty and Staff

Kansas State Polytechnic

Kansas State Polytechnic
2310 Centennial Road
Salina, KS 67401-8196

Operator: 785-826-2672
Admissions: 785-826-2640
polytechnic@k-state.edu

School of Integrated Studies


GaeddertDr. Terri Gaeddert
 
Director of Academic Operations

Phone: 785-826-8572
Email: tgaeddert@k-state.edu

 

HernandexAnnette Hernandez
Senior Administrative Specialist 
School of Integrated Studies

Phone: 785-826-2646
Email: ahernan@k-state.edu


 
Airport Management

HarlDr. Tara Harl
Associate Professor & Option Coordinator
Phone:  785-826-2622
Email: tlharl@ksu.edu
LinkedIn Profile

Aviation Maintenance Management

BridgesDr. Durant Bridges
Assistant Professor & Option Coordinator
Phone: 785-826-7185
Email: durantbridges@k-state.edu
HiechelGeorge Hiechel
A & P Instructor
Phone: 785-826-2940
Email: ghiechel@k-state.edu
SmithAndrew Smith
Professor
Phone: 785-826-2682
Email: atsmith@k-state.edu

Avionics System Management 

AlexanderRaylene Alexander
Associate Professor
Phone: 785-826-2940
Email: raylene@k-state.edu

Communications, Humanities, & Social Sciences

AckermanDr. Pat Ackerman
Professor
Language Arts
Phone: 785-826-2904
Email: ackerman@k-state.edu
DegreefBecky L. DeGreeff
Assistant Professor
Communications
Phone: 785-826-2653
Email: bdegreeff@k-state.edu

KnoppKaleen Knopp
Instructor
English
Phone: 785-826-2908
Email: kknopp@k-state.edu

MatthewsJoel Matthews 
Instructor
Psychology
Phone: 785-826-2694
Email: jmatthew@k-state.edu

SalterLiticia Salter
Instructor
English
Phone: 785-826-8564
Email:tissa@k-state.edu

Computer Systems Technology / Web Development Technology / Digital Media

BowerTim Bower
Associate Professor 
Phone: 785-826-2920
Email: tim@k-state.edu

Areas of Expertise: Robotics, programming, networking, speech recognition

GenereuxDr. Bill Genereux
Associate Professor & Communications, Humanities, and Social Sciences Coordinator
Phone: 785-826-2927
Email: billgx@k-state.edu

Areas of Expertise: web development, digital media

HardingTroy Harding
Professor 
Phone: 785-826-2657
Email: tdh@k-state.edu

Areas of Expertise: Computer networking and security, web development

MertzThomas Mertz
Associate Professor & Option Coordinator
Phone: 785-826-2602
Email: tmertz@k-state.edu

Areas of Expertise: Programming and software engineering

Amy Yan-Barton
Teaching Assistant Professor
Phone: 785-826-2671
Email: amyyan@k-state.edu

Engineering Technology Unmanned Aircraft Systems

Khan

Dr. Saeed Khan
Professor & Option Coordinator
Phone: 785-826-2677
Email: saeed@k-state.edu

Areas of Expertise: Robotics, Electronics, Wireless Communications

MostDr. Michael Most
Associate Professor 
Phone: 785-826-2681
Email: mtmost@k-state.edu

 

  Electronic & Computer Engineering Technology

Khan

Dr. Saeed Khan
Professor 
Phone: 785-826-2677
Email: saeed@k-state.edu

Areas of Expertise: Robotics, Electronics, Wireless Communications

PlettEd Plett
Associate Professor & Option Coordinator
Phone: 785-826-2951
Email: eplett@k-state.edu

Areas of Expertise: Automation, control systems, robotics, microcontrollers

HughesRichard Hughes
Lab Technician
Phone: 785-826-2668
Email: rvhughes@k-state.edu

Areas of Expertise: Embedded systems, software engineering

Family Studies and Human Services Faculty

 

Behan

Dr. Kathleen Behan
Assistant Professor & Program Coordinator
Phone: 785-826-2669
Email:behank@k-state.edu

Curriculum Vitae

 

 

Kimmery NewsomDr. Kimmery Newsom
Assistant Professor
Phone: 785-826-2687
Email: kcn5555@k-state.edu

Curriculum Vitae

Math & Sciences

LorsonMegan Lorson
Instructor
Mathematics
Phone: 785-826-2995
Email: mcfraley@k-state.edu

HartmanTeresa Hartman
Instructor
Mathematics
Phone: 785-826-2964
Email: teresa2h@k-state.edu

Alternative Textbooks

OhDr. Jung Oh
Professor
Chemistry
Phone: 785-826-2915
Email: jroh@k-state.edu

SpareJessica Spare
Instructor
Mathematics
Phone: 785-826-2901
Email: jspare@k-state.edu

Dr. Von Bergen

Dr. Don Von Bergen
Teaching Assistant Professor 
Graduate Program Coordinator

Phone: 785-826-2636
Email: dvb@k-state.edu

 

ZajacDr. Richard Zajac
Professor
Physics
Phone: 785-826-2693
Email: rzajac@k-state.edu

   Mechanical Engineering Technology 

DanduDr. Raju Dandu
Professor 
Phone: 785-826-2629
Email: rdandu@k-state.edu

Areas of Expertise: Product design and manufacturing

The DeanDr. Verna Fitzsimmons
CEO & Dean
Phone: 785-826-2601
Email: vfitzsimmons@ksu.edu

JacksonDr. Mark Jackson
Professor 
Phone: 785-826-2917
Email: mjjackson@k-state.edu

Areas of Expertise: Manufacturing, materials science, nanotechnology

MorseJulia Morse
Associate Professor & Option Coordinator
Phone: 785-826-2650
Email: jmorse@k-state.edu

Areas of Expertise: Manufacturing, drawing and design, automation

KeiswetterDustin Keiswetter 
Lab Technician
Phone: 785-826-2678
Email: keis779@k-state.edu

Areas of Expertise: Manufacturing, modeling, additive manufacturing

Professional Master of Technology

AckermanDr. Patricia Ackerman
Professor 
Language Arts Curriculum & Instruction
Phone: 785-826-2904
Email: ackerman@k-state.edu

BarnhartDr. Kurt Barnhart
Professor 
Associate Dean of Research and Engagement

Phone: 785-826-2972
Email: kurtb@k-state.edu

Area of Expertise: Aviation Education, UAS, Applied Aviation Research

Dr. Ken Barnard
Aviation Meteorology

Dandu

Dr. Raju Dandu
Professor 
Phone: 785-826-2629
Email: rdandu@k-state.edu

Areas of Expertise: Product design and manufacturing

 

DegreefBecky L. DeGreeff
Assistant Professor
Communications
Phone: 785-826-2653
Email: bdegreeff@k-state.edu
GuzekDr. Fred Guzek
Marketing
Business
Phone: 785-826-2648
Email: fguzek@k-state.edu

Jackson

Dr. Mark Jackson
Professor 
Phone: 785-826-2917
Email: mjjackson@k-state.edu

Areas of Expertise: Manufacturing, materials science, nanotechnology

Khan

Dr. Saeed Khan
Professor & Option Coordinator
Phone: 785-826-2677
Email: saeed@k-state.edu

Areas of Expertise: Robotics, Electronics, Wireless Communications
OhDr. Jung Oh
Professor
Chemistry
Phone: 785-826-2915
Email: jroh@k-state.edu

StarkeyDr. Alysia Starkey
Professor 
Associate Dean of Undergraduate Studies 
Phone: 785-826-2616
Email: astarkey@k-state.edu

Area of Expertise: Curriculum and Instruction, Educational Technology, Distance Education

VonBergenDr. Don Von Bergen
Teaching Assistant Professor 
Graduate Program Coordinator 
Phone: 785-826-2696
Email: dvb@k-state.edu
ZajacDr. Richard Zajac
Professor
Physics
Phone: 785-826-2693
Email: rzajac@k-state.edu

DJospehr. Siny Joseph
Assistant Professor
Economics
Phone: 785-826-2902
Email: siny@k-state.edu

Professional Pilot 

GrossBill Gross
Chief Pilot/Professor
Phone: 785-826-2970 
Email: bgross@k-state.edu
BloomquistNeal Bloomquist
Teaching Assistant Professor 
Phone 785-826-2978
Email: nealb@k-state.edu
BrockwayTroy Brockway
Professor 
Phone 785-826-2699 
Email: troyb@k-state.edu
IrvinHugh Irvin
Instructor 
Phone: 785-826-2942 
Email: hugh@k-state.edu

Scott NicholsScott Nichols
Instructor
Phone: 785-826-2965
Email: nichols@k-state.edu

ShappeeEric Shappee
Professor
Director of Flight Operations
Phone: 785-826-2630
Email: wjfpmd@k-state.edu

Darren SmithDarren Smith
Assistant Professor & Option Coordinator
Phone:  785-826-2679
Email: darrensmith@k-state.edu

SplichalJimmy Splichal
Professor
Phone:  785-826-2986
Email: splichal@k-state.edu

 

 

DahlJohn Dahl
Teaching Assistant Professor
Phone: 785-826-2979
Email: jdahl@k-state.edu

 

 

Social Work

Calhoun

Cheryl Calhoun, LMSW
Instructor
Phone: 785-826-2944
Email: cherylcalhoun@ksu.edu

 

 

PilgrimDeb Marseline, LMSW
Instructor
Practicum Director & Program Coordinator
Phone: 785-826-2630
Email: wjfpmd@k-state.edu

Merta ScottMerta Scott, LMSW
Instructor
Phone: 785-826-7183
Email: merta@ksu.edu

  Technology Management & Business

BrockwayKathy Brockway
Professor
Business
Phone: 785-826-2695
Email: kjbrock@k-state.edu
GuzekDr. Fred Guzek
Professor
Business
Phone: 785-826-2648
Email: fguzek@k-state.edu

Sue Guzek
Instructor
Business
Phone: 785-826-2656
Email: sguzek@k-state.edu

StephensGreg Stephens
Associate Professor
Business Human Resource ManagementCommunication
Phone: 785-826-2905
Email: gregs@k-state.edu

DJospehr. Siny Joseph
Assistant Professor
Economics
Phone: 785-826-2902
Email: siny@k-state.edu

Unmanned Aircraft Systems

BalthazaorTravis Balthazor
Flight Operations Manager
UAS Pilot & Flight Instructor
Phone: 785-826-8557
Email: travisb@k-state.edu

BarnhartDr. Kurt Barnhart
Professor 
Associate Dean of Research and Engagement

Phone: 785-826-2972
Email: kurtb@k-state.edu

 

Tim BrunerTim Bruner
UAS Researcher
Phone: 785-826-8562
Email: tsbruner@k-state.edu

David BurchfieldDavid Burchfield
Teaching Assistant Professor
Phone: 785-826-2626
Email: burchfie@k-state.edu

CarrawayKurt Carraway
UAS Executive Director
Phone: 785-826-2624
Email: kcarraway@k-state.edu

MareschNathan Maresch
Senior Engineering Technologist
Flight Instructor
Phone: 785-826-2658
Email: mareschn@k-state.edu

Andi MeyerAndi Meyer
Research Program Manager 
Phone: 785-826-7169
Email: andimeyer@k-state.edu

 

MostDr. Michael Most
Associate Professor & Option Coordinator
Phone: 785-826-2681
Email: mtmost@k-state.edu

 

Chris SennChris Senn
Teaching Assistant Professor
Phone: 785-826-2919
Email: chrissenn@k-state.edu

Sam SharpSam Sharp
UAS Researcher
Phone: 785-826-2624
Email: srsharp@k-state.edu

WittTrevor Witt
Data Analyst
Flight Instructor
Email: tdwitt@k-state.edu