1. K-State home
  2. »Kansas State Polytechnic
  3. »Dean's Office
  4. »Dean's Advisory Council

Kansas State Polytechnic

Campus Advisory Council

Kansas State Polytechnic's Dean Advisory Council is a group of people, from both public and private sectors, who come together to provide support and knowledge for the campus. The council contributes professional expertise on community and alumni relations, financial management, and operational and business standards as they relate to the university. This select group of individuals is also committed to assisting Kansas State Polytechnic meet its K-State 2025 goals. 


Todd Smith, Coperion K-Tron


Melissa Bixby, First Bank of Kansas

Traci Cole, Sanofi Renal

Mark Friesen, CivicPlus

Jim Hardy, USD 305

Brett Lambert, Northrop Grumman Corp.

Doug May, Textron Aviation

Bob Miller, Busboom & Rauh

Daran Neuschafer, American Family Insurance

Joel Phelps, Salina Regional Health Center

Linda Salem, Great Plains Manufacturing

Monte White, Research Products


Verna Fitzsimmons, Kansas State University Polytechnic Campus

Jason Gage, City of Salina

Trevor Jueneman, KSU Foundation

Mitch Robinson, Salina Community Economic Development Organization

Tim Rogers, Salina Airport Authority

Don Weiser, Salina Chamber of Commerce