1. K-State home
  2. »Kansas State Polytechnic
  3. »Aviation
  4. »Unmanned Aircraft Systems
  5. »Research staff

Kansas State Polytechnic

Academics
David Burchfield
Teaching Assistant Professor
burchfie@k-state.edu
785-826-2626

Research & Commercial Opportunities
Kurt Carraway
Acting UAS Program Mgr.
Applied Aviation Research Center
kcarraway@k-state.edu
785-826-2624

Kansas State Polytechnic
2310 Centennial Road
Salina, KS 67401-8196
785-826-2640
polytechnic@k-state.edu

Research staff

BalthazorTravis Balthazor
Flight Operations Manager
UAS Pilot & Flight Instructor
Phone: 785-826-8557
Email: travisb@k-state.edu

BarnhartKurt Barnhart
Professor
Associate Dean of Research and Engagement
Phone: 785-826-2972
Email: kurtb@k-state.edu
BrunerTim Bruner
UAS Researcher
Phone: 785-826-8562
Email: tsbruner@k-state.edu
CarrawayKurt Carraway
UAS Research Executive Director
Phone: 785-826-2624
Email: kcarraway@k-state.edu
MareschNathan Maresch
Senior Engineering Technologist
Flight Instructor
Phone: 785-826-2658
Email: mareschn@k-state.edu
MeyerAndi Meyer
Research Program Manager
Phone: 785-826-7169
Email: andimeyer@k-state.edu
Duke PapworthDuke Papworth
Laboratory Technologist
Phone: 785-826-8568
Email: dpapworth@k-state.edu

Darcee RiderDarcee Rider
Senior Administrative Assistant
Phone: 785-826-7170
Email: drider@k-state.edu

Spencer SchraderSpencer Schrader
UAS Staff Flight Instructor
Pilot
785-826-2619
Email: sschrad@k-state.edu
WittTrevor Witt
Data Analyst
Flight Instructor
785-826-2685
Email: tdwitt@k-state.edu